A recap of November in Instagram pictures…

New bedding in shades of charcoal and purple. Upped the thread count on our pillow cases and REALLY wish we had done that sooner. SOFTNESSSS.

Instead of eating a turkey, I went to Animal Acres for the annual feeding of the turkeys. Also got to pet a giant, adorable pig. *sigh* (click on da pig to visit them)

Had my parents over for a very low-key Thanksgiving. I know, I didn't iron the dang table linens - don't judge me. Oh, and I found the most delicious recipe for caramelized brussels sprouts. OBSSESED.

 

My dad made what is, quite possibly, the most decadent apple pie I've ever had in my life. I've started calling him Pancho Crocker. I can't even get the recipe from him because he free-styled the darn thing.

Witnessed Black Friday insanity. This image of a packed mall was taken at 2:30 am. Lucky for me I was only there to capture footage for a show that I edit. Zero trampling involved.

Celebrated the Bear's birthday and tried an Irish Car Bomb for the first time. My chugging skills are SO lacking. Bear looked adorable as always, especially with her bear badge from Pygmy Hippo Shoppe (click image below to visit them)

Took advantage of the long holiday weekend to festoon the chicken coop with Christmassy goodness. I am totally into the holiday spirit this year. I even went out and acquired an ugly Christmas sweater at Iguana Vintage Shop! This thing is hideous. Perhaps I'll wear it in a future post.

Seriously, if it weren’t for Instagram, November would be nothing but a blur.

I can’t believe 2011 is already coming to a close. I am going to attempt to hand-make as many X-mas gifts as possible this year. We’ll see how that goes…

