Excuse the title of this post. I don’t know what happened there.

Soooooo, last night I was going through our table linens and felt inspired to set the Thanksgiving table early. It made me realize that we didn’t have a single napkin ring in the house – something my mother always has on her dining table during special dinners. I needed a way to pretty-up the napkin situation but rather than run out and buy napkin rings,  I started looking online to see I could pull off some napkin origami on each place setting. Well, after a few failed attempts at some elaborate shapes, I found a nice and simple one that you can use with any kind of stemware. It’s called the Fleur de Lis goblet fold.

It needs a little work but I think it exudes a certain disheveled kind of classiness, don’t you think? I snapped off this pic with my phone as I ran out the door this morning so I could share this with the rest of you classy broads/dudes. Go grab some napkins and get to foldin. Instructions (and other configurations) can be found here: www.napkinfoldingguide.com

There really is a website for everything.

