Bourbon Pumpkin Pie Milkshake by: How Sweet It Is

Bourbon Pumpkin Pie Milkshake by: How Sweet It Is

I can’t believe I actually have a window of opportunity to post a REAL update. I’ve been editing non-stop, 10 hrs a day, for the last 2 weeks and today I’m finally having a “normal” day. It feels SO good, yet so strange. Sadly I haven’t had much of a chance to enjoy my favorite month of the year because of how busy its been, so I’m living vicariously through other people’s instagram feeds.

Halloween party preparations are coming along but there’s still soooooo much to do. October snuck up on us and here we are now in the MIDDLE OF THE MONTH (OMG). How did this happen? The additional square footage that comes with moving into a house has proven to be a much bigger undertaking than expected. I was watching videos of last year’s party and found myself longing for the ease of only having 1 room to focus all our Halloween effects/decor efforts on. Now we have a front yard, back yard, and everything in between to focus on! I haven’t even started planning the food/beverage situation! I’m up for the challenge and I have a ridiculous to-do list but I’m just gonna have to force myself to be OK with not checking off every single item on that list this year.

The second half of this month should definitely give me a nice dose of Octobery goodness:

-October 18, Portishead. You know that band you love but never thought you’d see live because they broke-up? Yeah. This is one of those bands for me. I am SO excited to hear the haunting voice of Beth Gibbons, live. *chills*

-October 20-24, Vacation / Murder Mystery party in Salt Lake City for my someday-in-law’s 40th wedding anniversary  (and NO, they are not Mormon!) I can’t believe we’re taking 5 whole days off during what is THEE busiest month of the year for us. What the hell were we thinking!?!? Well, at least we’ll get to experience a real Autumn for a few days.

-October 29, our Halloween Shindig. This party is going to be THEE biggest one yet and the thought of entertaining that many people is exciting and a bit scary as well. The video below sums up how I feel, quite perfectly:

Hope you’re all having a memorable and sinister October.

-D

P.S. click on the image to get the recipe for that delicious shake ;)

