Remember when photos had rounded corners and textured surfaces? I love that. I really miss flipping through photo albums. The way they smelled and how some pages would always stick together. I even miss that one, annoying page that photos never wanted to stick to.

I’ve been seeing a lot of cool, retro, photo projects making the rounds on the interwebz but the ones below are my faves, containing photos that were surely chiseled off the pages of old albums:

DearPhotograph.com  Re-visiting and aligning an old shot with the current state of that exact same location. Genius.

 Back To The Future  Re-creating an old photo with the same people, clothes, poses and props. Just amazing. 

Really makes me want to visit my childhood neighborhood with some old photos in hand. Click on the links above to see more.

-D

