Take some colorful Ikea fabric…

Then take a plain Ikea pillow (are there enough tags on that thing?)…

Spend about 10 min. at the sewing machine…

…and a throw pillow is born.

One thing I always forget to do when I go to Ikea is check out their textiles. Found this bold, colorful (and awesome) fabric during the last Ikea visit so I grabbed a yard to try and de-BLAH the beige living room. Until we decide what color to paint the walls, accessories will have to be our source of color. I love how it sorta resembles the peoplemover poster behind it…sorta.

I used this tutorial to make that quick, envlope-stile pillow cover. Super easy and just what I needed to get me back into crafting mode. It’s been too long!

Special thanks to Cheryl of A Pretty Cool Life blog for posting that tutorial <3

