Wow, has it really been 8 days since my last post? For shame! Last week I celebrated a birthday and I stopped by Sephora to pick-up my free birthday gift box. While inside the store, I saw those adorable, new, Tokidoki make-up brushes. Ugh, so CUTE.
I fought temptation and moved toward the cash registers – had to stick to my FREE merch mission…UNTIL I spotted those “Chic Prints” nail appliqués (made by Minx for Sephora). You may have seen Lady Gaga’s Minx manicure in that awesome chrome finish. A real Minx manicure will cost you a pretty penny so I opted for the DIY version. Here’s what they look like after I put them on:

So far I’ve had them on for two days and they look great. Let’s see if they survive this weekend. Tomorrow I will be Vegas-bound with the gang. Slot machines, cocktails, poolside lounging (if we can handle the heat), buffets and the Liberace Museum. Nails, don’t fail me now.

Viva Las Vegas!

P.S. Check out the first of several guest posts, by yours truly, over at one of my fave new gadget blogs! SmashHype.com

