I think I’m going to make the black & white post a regular thing around here. Once a month? Yeah. Let’s do that.

Remember back in the 1990s when every girl in town was wearing Victoria’s Secret Pear Glace body spray? It started out OK, but soon it was like a fragrance epidemic and I got so sick of it I refused to set foot in that store just to avoid that cursed smell. Well, this bottle recently broke the curse of the pear. I saw a picture of Sexy Little Things NOIR in a magazine and decided I HAD to smell its contents. My nose approved! I’m also a sucker for an old-fashioned perfume atomizer.

Photo by: Victoria's Secret

If you saw my Janelle Monaé post a while back, you know I was all about her black & white kicks. I’ve been in search of a pair for myself but most oxfords tend to skate dangerously close to hideous, soft jazz shoe status. Unwilling to take that jazzy risk, I’m going with this spectator / sneaker/ oxford hybrid. Casual enough to go perfectly with my beloved tuxedo T-shirt.

Photo by: Punkrose

I thought I was totally over the laser-cut jewelry fad, until I saw these knuckle dusters on Etsy.  You choose your own phrase and sizing if you’re willing to wait 2-4 weeks for delivery but she’s got all sorts of pre-made versions ready to ship. Check her out – Etsy seller lovemexleaveme

Photo by Etsy seller: loveexleaveme

