With Earth Day upon us, I’ve been shuffling around in preparation for the release of the 2010 Earth Day CupKozy, making arrangements with our amazing screen printer (who also happens to be my sister) over at Rise Above Graphics and collaborating with the ever-so-talented Ivonne Carley who is the artist behind this year’s design. Check out this teaser image…

Photo by: CupKozy.com

So excited to sew these cuties up when the prints are done! I always love to get my hands on a fresh kozy print. Speaking of prints, there are still about a dozen or so of our Rainy Day CupKozys left at the website and at the Etsy shop too…

Photo by: CupKozy.com

By the way, tonight is Earth Hour! Don’t forget to turn off all non-essential lighting and applinces at 8:30 pm your local time. If you’re not sure what to do during the hour of darkness, I suggest a candle-lit dinner or even better, a candle-lit bubble bath. Spooky stories in the dark might be fun too! Last year I sat outside around a small fire with the neighbors and we enjoyed it so much, 1 hour turned into 4 hours!

Happy Earth Hour!

