A couple of years ago, I was browsing through Johnny Cupcakes.com when I saw a purse so cute, it made my knees buckle. OK I was sitting down but you get my meaning. I didn’t buy it because I was unemployed at the time so I couldn’t justify the purchase. They only made a limited number of them so they eventually sold out and my window of opportunity was gone. I began referring to it as “the one that got away”. *sigh*

Photo by: Agent D

Fast forward to 2010. A lovely friend happened to be selling hers so I jumped at the opportunity. Within a couple of days, I had my grubby little hands all over THE BAG. The following week I was subsequently laid off (d’oh!) so I managed to get it just in the nick of time. No buyer’s remorse here!

Photo by: Agent D

Brass knuckles and baking supplies. What’s not to love? Now it serves as a little reminder to me, that all good things come to those who wait.

