Tags

Photo by: Agent D

For many years I had a flapper bob – a short, black bob with thick bangs. It looked good and fit right into my then-goth style. A cute little old man approached me once and said, “Don’t ever change your hair because it frames your face perfectly.”  Despite his suggestion, I eventually transitioned into a side-parted bob similar to this.

Lately I’ve been thinking about re-visiting my old look. The change I crave is as easy as a flick of my hair stylist’s wrist, so why am I hesitating? Maybe it’s because I know there’s something really overpowering about it. It’s like you lose your identity. This image is a prime example of the clone effect a black bob with bangs can have. That might be exactly why I love it, though. I’m weird like that.

To cut or not to cut? That is the question.

